Had THE most delicious Sea Bass sandwich today at The Fish Store on College Street in Toronto. The Fish Store is a little teeny, tiny hole in the wall. In the winter they have about four seats inside and in the summer they have a little patio. They serve fresh grilled fish sandwiches and salads. You can choose from a wide selection of fresh fish that they display chilled on ice. I usually have the Tilapia ($7.95) but today I decided to go crazy and get the Sea Bass ($10.95). It was amazing. They grill it up on a little tiny grill in the back of the store, top it with a yummy vinaigrette and serve it on a fresh bun from local bakery Golden Wheat. It’s a great place to dine with a friend or alone, because they have a great selection of magazines to read while you eat. I am also charmed by the fact that although they don’t know my name, they know my dog Cosmo’s, and are disappointed when I don’t bring him along.

The Fish Store is located at 657 College Street.

Pictures from Blogto.com

