My standard poodle Cosmo

My standard poodle Cosmo

That’s my 10 year old standard poodle named Cosmo. Cute isn’t he. Too bad he’s 78% evil.

Cosmo has left me with a terrible moral conundrum. Last night he decided to chew on the cover of one of my books. He never used to do this, but as he gets older he seems to get more evil, maybe even 88% evil. The problem is that the book he ate was loaned to me by my brother AND it was autographed by the author. AND it’s a good book, that just maybe one might not want chewed upon. So what do I do? How do I tell my brother that my dog ate his book? He’ll never lend me a book again.

Cosmo thinks this book is delicious

Cosmo thinks this book is delicious

At least the autograph is still intact

At least the autograph is still intact

What do I do? What would you do? Hide the book and hope my brother forgets I have it? Buy a new book and hope my brother doesn’t notice it doesn’t have an autograph? Confess to what Cosmo did and run the risk of him never lending me a book again?

And what if my brother reads this post? Evil, evil dog, what am I going to do with you?

