Confession. I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I love Angel, I sorta love Firefly, I heart all things Joss Whedon. While I wait with excitement and trepidation for his new series Dollhouse to come out (not till January 2009????- screw you midseason!). I will at least be able to feed my Whedon addiction in 14 minute chunks on the internet starting July 15th. That’s the start date for the first of three parts of Dr Horrible’s Sing-A-Long blog starring Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris. Aren’t you kinda hooked right there? I mean it’s Neil Patrick Harris, he’s hilarious, and Nathan Fillion, well he’s hilarious and hot. And there’s singing and it’s Joss Whedon. Hooray! Can’t wait.

The story of a low-rent super-villain, the hero who keeps beating him up, and the cute girl from the laundromat he’s too shy to talk to.

Here’s the trailer:

